Shameless Mommy Guilty Pleasures

I am a homemaker and a full time hands-on mom to twin girls. I start my day with my hands full already. Just so you know, I don’t have a househelp. Well, not anymore but I’m still looking. Anyway, I do E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G everyday. I bathe the babies, I play with them, I prepare their food, I clean the house, I wash the dishes, name it, I do it! I’m not complaining. I’m just saying, with all the work I do everyday, there are things that I feel I am entitled to have. HA!  Yep, there are actually some perks that a mom gets to enjoy without being judged. All moms have these shameless guilty pleasures. And I wanna share to you my 10 guilty pleasures.

1. LAZY DAY
Being a mom gives you legit reasons or excuses to be lazy sometimes. There are days where I just want to stay at home all day and not entertain guests nor accept dinner invites.   People understand more if you have a child at home because going out requires too much energy. So, yes, I have my lazy days. Guilty pleasures! Ha!

2. NETFLIX
One can never have too much netflix especially moms. I drown myself with netflix shows once my husband and babies are asleep in the night. And then I regret it the next day. But I still do it again every night!

3. ONLINE SHOPPING
I’m sure you are guilty of this too. I enjoy online shopping so much, but I’m not sure if my husband feels the same. Retail therapy in my fingertips is heaven. It gives me a little piece of rainbow at home.

4. MILK TEA
When God made milk tea, He must have been thinking about me. Ha! Thank you Lord for dark chocolate with pearl and rocksalt and cheese with 50% sugar in large size. Super guilty but always a pleasure!

5. HONESTBEE
There are days where I just want to feed my cravings. Thank God for Honestbee. It comes so handy and convenient for moms like me. I order anything I feel like eating. It makes my momma belly so happy.

6. SOCIAL MEDIA (FACEBOOK AND INSTAGRAM)
Admit it, you too! Social media gives me access to the outside world. And it’s my way of letting people know, ” Hey, yes, I’m still here”. Taking pictures for the gram is amazingly satisfying and it takes away all the stress. #Millenialmoms

7. CHEAT DAY/S
“I’m a mom, I deserve a cheat day!” I keep telling myself that. My cheat day is me texting my husband to bring home my favorite chocolate drink or an ice cream or my favorite junkfood. I feel entitled to have a cheat day. Guilty pleasure, that is!

8. GOOGLE RANDOM THINGS
I often catch myself googling random things from “What is the weather today in CEB” to “How to stay fit without working out”. Haha! I know! Do you do this too? I find pleasure in feeding my curiousities about anything under the sun. Thank you Mr. Google for being a friend.

9. DRESSING UP
I love to dress up whenever I get the chance to go out of the house. As simple as going to the pedia, buying groceries or paying the bills, it’s a chance to dress up, so why not, right?

10. ISOLATION MODE
Guilty as charged. There are nights where I just want to hang in the living room while the babies and husband are in the bedroom. If only I can put a “Do not disturb” label in my forehead and just watch my favorite TV show all night. Good thing my husband allows me to binge watch my favorite show at night as long as the babies are asleep already.

These are my shameless guilty pleasures as a mom. How about you? What are your guilty pleasures?

Leave a comment